1 414-918-9890

2024 Summer Symposium & Reception

Program Agenda | Meeting Organizers | Young Investigator Awards | Sponsors & Exhibitors


Date & Venue

Saturday, June 1, 2024
5:30 – 10:00 pm CDT

Metropolitan in Willis Tower
233 South Wacker Drive, 66th Floor
Chicago, IL, 60606


Program Agenda

5:30 - 7:00 pm     Doors and Registration Open, Social Gathering, Visit Exhibit Booths

7:00 – 7:45 pm    CAHON Presentations

                             Opening Remarks and Board of Directors Update
                             RuiRong Yuan, MD, PhD - Board Chair

                              CAHON Presidential Address and CAHON Updates
                              Bo Zhao, MD - President

                              Updates on CAHON Journals
                              Delong Liu, MD, PhD - Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Hematology & Oncology                              

7:45 – 8:40 pm     Scientific Presentations

7:45 - 8:00 pm      GI Cancer Clinical Research Landscape in China
Lin Shen, MD - Beijing Cancer Hospital, China

8:00 - 8:20 pm      Global Collaboration and the AARC Task Force on Asian/Asian-American Issues
Lillian L. Siu, MD - President-elect AARC

8:20 - 8:35 pm      Drug Development at SCRI: How to Bring Clinical Trials to More Patients in the Community
Melissa Johnson, MD - Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute, USA

8:40 - 8:55 pm      Young Investigator Awards Ceremony
                               J Christine Ye, MD | Zhaohui Jin, MD | Tian Zhang, MD, MHS | Wanqing Iris Zhi, MD, PhD
                               CAHON 2022-2024 Academic Committee

8:55 – 9:10 pm     Closing Remarks
                              RuiRong Yuan, MD, PhD & Bo Zhao, MD

                              Introduce the next term CAHON Leaders (June 04, 2024-June 04, 2026)
                              Jing-Zhou Hou, MD, PhD, Board Chair & Liang Deng, MD, PhD, President                           

9:10 – 10:00 pm   Social Gathering


Meeting Organizers

RuiRong Yuan, MD, PhD – CAHON Board Chair
Bo Zhao, MD – CAHON President, Virginia Oncology Associates
Jing-Zhou Hou, MD, PhDCAHON Board Chair Elect, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Liang Deng, MD, PhDCAHON President Elect, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Delong Liu, MD, PhD - New York Medical College


Young Investigator Awards

To foster growth and achievement amongst CAHON’s early career or physician-in-training members, CAHON will award up to five Young Investigator Awards (YIA) based on the scientific merit of abstracts submitted to the 2024 American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting.

Each awardee will receive $500 and a certificate. International recipients will receive a certificate.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Current CAHON member –Available to physicians-in-training, including residency or fellowship training (Associate Member Category, waived dues) or physicians within 3 years of fellowship training at the level of instructor or assistant professor (Active Member Category, dues $100 USD)
  2. Recognized as the first or senior author in the abstract or presentation presented at the 2024 ASCO Annual Meeting.
  3. Availability to attend CAHON’s Young Investigator Award Ceremony during the 2024 Summer Symposium

Applications should include:

  • YIA Application Form
  • Accepted 2024 ASCO abstract including the abstract category (i.e., clinical, translational, etc.)
  • CV, including education and current training level or position

CAHON membership applications available at http://www.cahon.org/membership

Please submit all application materials to Eli Gonzalez-Rehorst at egonzalez-rehorst@cahon.org by Monday, May 6, 2024.


Sponsors & Exhibitors

2024 Corporate Partners

2024 Annual Oncology Sponsors


Bronze Sponsor



Coherus | Merck | Sanofi


Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to deliver to you the best experience possible on the CAHON website. By continuing to use this site, you are providing to us your consent to ensure you receive such an experience. View our privacy policy to learn more.